Board Members

The Clemson LGBTQ+ Alumni Council is governed by a group of volunteer board members. Each board member is elected to a three year term.

Board Members

Patrick Cato


Biochemistry '14

Beverly Smith

Vice Chair

Sociology & Communications '81

Christopher Grace


PRTM '99

Caroline Simpson


Speech & Communications '97

Gregory Caleca

At-Large Member

Construction Science '05

Micah McDade

At-Large Member

MBA '17

John Jay Jacobs

At-Large Member

Graphic Communications '91
MS Graphic Communications '10

Kim Carter

At-Large Member

MEd Student Affairs '19

Jonathan Yongue

At-Large Member

Political Science '10

Michael O'Brien

At-Large Member

Microbiology '17

Shawn Knight

At-Large Member

MEd Counselor Ed/Student Affairs '16

Brian Cave

Past Chair

PRTM '97